The school is affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi
Latest News  
Event Detail  
Event Start Date : 10/07/2015 Event End Date 10/07/2015


“The sanctity and serenity of Investiture Ceremony is at par excellence with the true worship of God. Being a highly solemn affair, it achieves its true purpose when the devotion and dedication towards their duties by the students diligently becomes the hall mark of its very name”, with these gem words Principal Dr. Mamta Goel at D.A.V. Sr. Public School, Surajpur apprised the students with the true significance of Investiture Ceremony. The Investiture Ceremony of Senior and Junior Wing of school Cabinet and House Cabinets witnessed the air of chivalrous spirits and patriotic fervour among the students, who had gathered to take an Oath towards their duties and responsibilities.

            Sadan Coordinator quoted the lines of a poet Khalil Gibran, stating that children are the individualistic through their parents but do not actually belong to them. All are individualistic. Parents can give them love but not thoughts. She motivated the students to be disciplined and dedicated students like the soldiers of the Nation.

            The Oath taking ceremony of both the schools Cabinets and School Cabinets comprising of four houses i.e. Dharma, Ahimsa, Viveka and Satya was held amidst sacred vibes.

            The Investiture Ceremony of the 26 Clubs of the school was also held wherein the Club incharges along with the Club Presidents took an Oath to perform their duties diligently.  

Shubham Singh                                 School Captain

Tanya Sharma                                   School Captain

Devashish Gulati                              Discipline Captain

Deeksha Sharma                               Discipline Captain

Anshul Singla                                   Activity Captain

Megha                                                Activity Captain                  

Nikhil Thakur                                   Morning Assembly Captain

Garima Garg                                      Morning Assembly Captain

Prateek Garg                                     Sports Captain

Akash Pal                                          Sports Captain